Western New York Wagon Lover!!!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Dana Bennett, Dec 8, 2009.

1. Dana Bennett

Dana Bennett Active Member

Hi Everyone!!
    I guess I am suppose to introduce myself, so that I will!! Hope I don't run-on a little to much!!
    My name is Dana Bennett, I grew up in Tonawanda,NY (Buffalo suburbs) and I now live in Forestville,NY (out in the country!!). I am a truck driver (local-tractor trailer) although unfortunately was terminated in July from a job I LOVED, I worked there for 14 1/2 years and was late 3 times this past year (each less than an hour, have NEVER not shown up or ever called in sick!!) and I was let go. Unfortunately still not working.
    I was one of the earlier members of the American Station Wagon Owners Association, I have been a member of the Professional Car Society for about 15 years or so and a Life member for the last 10. I grew up with a love for old cars, one of the things I love most is checking out old wrecking yards, not very much in person in the last many years but have seen TONS online. I can not believe how rust free some salvage yard cars can be in other states!!
    My first car was my Dads 1972 Ascott blue Chevy Kingswood wagon that he bought new, I got it in '86 so it was already worn quite a bit, but so started my love afair with clamshells!!! I have had 7 clamshells and still own 3. I would guess that my deep interest in Pro-cars started when I was a kid with my Matchbox Cadillac Ambulance, I have had 5 hearses of which I still own 4. Ok, two of my Hearses are ALSO clamshells so they fill BOTH interests!!! All of my cars need considerable work, some a lot more than others, however regardless of condition I am happy to own them!!
    Here is everything that I currently own:
    1972 Oldsmobile Hearse, Cotner/Bevington, wrecked/rotted, parts car.
    1972 Buick LeSabre 4dr.H/T
    1973 Buick LeSabre 4dr.H/T