Started my console install

Discussion in 'Station Wagon Projects' started by Wagonmaster Russ, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. VTWAGONLOVER

    VTWAGONLOVER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Location:
    Essex Jct., Vermont
    Sorry I missed this post... I'm a little slow lately - too much going on...

    No, right now it has a stock (well - stock to a 442) shifter. I've thought about putting the hurst dual-gate shifter in it from a '79 to make it into a Hurst/Olds, but the cheapest one I've found is $700...

    Someday maybe... I keep looking around...
     
  2. VTWAGONLOVER

    VTWAGONLOVER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Location:
    Essex Jct., Vermont
    This really looks great!!! Problem is it's so well done, no one will notice...

    Those are the best mods IMO...:bowdown:
     
  3. Wagonmaster Russ

    Wagonmaster Russ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, Washington
    No,
    It's a Lumina wheel, Like the console, I had to lurk on ebay a looonngg time to find a good maroon one. :)
    I also had a Cavalier wheel in before I foud a Lumina in the correct color.

     
  4. Wagonmaster Russ

    Wagonmaster Russ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, Washington
    Man,
    Chevy blew it not offering a console in the early Caprice (not as bad as killing the Trans-Am or phasing out Oldsmobile.) But I'm recifying that mistake.(y)
     
  5. silverfox

    silverfox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    16,780
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wagon Garage:
    1
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Really looks great, wagmas. Really great. Love the steering wheel too! Does that wheel bolt right up and have an air bag? I'd like to put one of those in my 96 Cappy.
     
  6. Fat Tedy

    Fat Tedy Island Red Neck

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18,099
    Likes Received:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    983
    Location:
    Victoria BC Canada
    Russ, it looks freeken great!:2_thumbs_up_-_anima I've done consols in 3 wagons now, nice to have your very own 1 of, eh?:tiphat:
     
  7. Stormin' Norman

    Stormin' Norman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19,635
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    813
    Wagon Garage:
    1
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  8. Wagonmaster Russ

    Wagonmaster Russ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, Washington
    No airbag, but it did bolt right on.

     

Share This Page