New Guy seeking Wagon Expertise

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Berean, Aug 3, 2014.

1. Berean

Berean New Member

Greetings everyone. My name is Jason and I currently live in Falls Church, VA. I hail from San Clemente, CA but through years in the Navy and a whole lotta moving, I ended up here...in Falls Church that is. I am former Navy SpecOps but currently I am a consultant Enterprise Architect / Systems Engineer. Started my own company developing apps for SEAL Team Six but gotta consult to get it off the ground. My former profession as a SEAL caused a huge wedge with many in my family, ideologically speaking. I, like most SpecOps, am deeply conservative while the rest of my California-based family...well...let's just say not-so-much for them. This wedge has widened significantly over the years, which is what--strangely enough--brings me here.

So, my situation may prove to be slightly different than most. I do not drive a wagon nor own one. What I am trying to do is find (and restore if necessary) the exact type of wagon my father used to own to cart us knuckleheads around in. He has since passed or I would just ask him but, as stated earlier, my brothers and I have drifted apart over the years and I feel that by finding 'this' car, restoring it, and driving cross-country with just the four of us for a couple of weeks might prove to be just the thing to re-congeal our brotherhood. We have all gone separate ways and frankly, we couldn't all be more different but our dad meant an awful lot to us and really, seems to be the only thing we all seem to have in common anymore. Lots of drama I won't get into but they are my brothers and I do love the bastards.