New from NC

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by irace2win41, Nov 2, 2010.

1. irace2win41

irace2win41 New Member

Just a quick hi from Salisbury NC. Planning on learning from those that have been around awhile. I'm new to the wagon scene and am currently looking for a driver anywhere from early 60's to late 70's. Currently building a Harley Sportster Cafe Racer and am looking to build a daily driver that can pull the open trailer and fit a lot of gear.

I probably won't be posting much and will be watching and learning from those a lot smarter than I am.

I'm a retired Air Force officer and have been involved racing SCCA production cars for some time. Love motorcycles, hot rods, and aircraft. Want a station wagon that I can lower, custom wheels, update interior, quick paint and drive to enjoy.

Rod

2. fannie

fannie Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    :Welcome: to the forum...I'm sure you will make friends quickly you already believe they are smarter then you :rofl2:

3. irace2win41

irace2win41 New Member

Thanks, but they really are smarter....just ask my ex wife!! :rofl:

4. tbirdsps

tbirdsps New Member Charter Member

:Welcome:to the madhouse.

5. silverfox

silverfox New Member

Wagon Garage:
    :Welcome:to the wagon train, irace. You won't be watching long.:rofl2:

6. irace2win41

irace2win41 New Member

The hard part is next...what do I really want? Looked at a lot of cars and am leaning towards a 59-63 Chevrolet. But that could, and probably will, change ten minutes from now!

7. jaunty75

jaunty75 Middling Member

I think your idea of using any wagon you buy to pull a trailer for your other hobbies is a great idea as your wagon would be both useful and a hobby itself.