Need window regulator for 1991 Buick Estate Wagon

Discussion in 'Cosmetic & Restoration' started by Leslieburke1, Dec 14, 2020.

1. Leslieburke1

Leslieburke1 New Member

Hi guys! I'm the proud owner of my dad's 1991 Buick Roadmaster Estate Wagon and I'm happy to be part of this forum. I've never done a forum before so if I screw up all the rules please be patient. I am in search of the passenger rear window regulator. Of course the part is discontinued, but I knew you guys have all the inside scoop. Any help out there?

2. HotRodRacer

HotRodRacer Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Wagon Garage:
    Welcome Leslie! Congrats on keeping the wagon in the family. Please consider introducing yourself (and hopefully posting pictures of your ride!) in the new member section. We all *LOVE* pictures.

As far as the regulator, hopefully someone will chime in here as well. Also, post the request in the "Parts Wanted" section as well. Note: Looks to me like the standard Roadmaster may work as well (maybe not be wagon specific?)

3. KevinVarnes

KevinVarnes Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Are you sure you need the entire regulator or is it just the rollers that are bad? Common problem on these cars.

4. Silvertwinkiehobo

Silvertwinkiehobo "Everything that breaks starts with 'F.'"

Very common, but it's been about twenty years since replacing some, and IIRC, the regulators and guides (the ones I replaced were oblong sliding types) should be available from Dorman Help!

5. Leslieburke1

Leslieburke1 New Member

6. Leslieburke1

Leslieburke1 New Member

Thx for the tips! I will do that. Ill post some pics. Its in rough shape at this point... but I'm enjoying the process of getting her shaped up.

7. Leslieburke1

Leslieburke1 New Member

8. Leslieburke1

Leslieburke1 New Member