Looking for a 1964 Plymouth Wagon model

Discussion in 'Station Wagon Memorabilia & Toys' started by OrthmannJ, Apr 12, 2013.

1. OrthmannJ

OrthmannJ Always looking for old ford crew cabs

Hey all, I have been looking for a scale model of a 1964 Plymouth Fury/Belvedere wagon. I think the Holy Grail would be a diecast, but doubt such a thing exists. I have seen a resin kit online, but it appeared to be discontinued. I've never built a resin model before, but for this one I'd be up for it. Anyone have any input or ideas? Thanks.

2. Termite Free Woodie

Termite Free Woodie New Member

If you don't mind a lot of kit bashing with other plastic johan model kits and old Mopar wagon promo bodies. Though a lot of work you could possibly start with the Johan Petty stocker 64 Plymouth as a base. ??:banana:

3. OrthmannJ

I've done some kitbashing before. I built a 1997 Ford crew cab dually out of a 89 super cab and 95 F-150 Lighting kit. It turned out alright. I have pondered the idea. I would rather find a complete wagon kit though.

4. OrthmannJ

5. Termite Free Woodie

Termite Free Woodie New Member

Too bad it was discontinued, From the angle shown it looks like a pretty good version.

6. Jim 68cuda

Jim 68cuda Well-Known Member

R&R Resin is the maker of that 64 Plymouth wagon kit. You might try contacting them directly. They probably make small production runs every once in a while.
    http://resinrealm.net/GALLERIES/RRGallery/

They make an amazing number of 50's and 60's station wagon bodies in 1/25 scale that were never offered in any scale by anyone else. Just looking at 1964 alone, they show kits for Dodge and Plymouth wagons, Galaxie and Fairlane wagons, Impala and Chevelle wagons, a 64 Comet wagon and a 64 Vista Cruiser wagon. Thats pretty amazing that they offer so many wagon choices from the late 40's to about 1970.

Meanwhile, if anyone else is looking for additional selections of resin station wagon models, many other manufactures are linked from this site