Greetings from Sweden!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by solvebring, Apr 5, 2022.

1. solvebring

solvebring New Member

So! Here I am ...

Last week I sold my Fairlane -63 project and bought this 1965 Colony Park, 390, automatic. It needs some work. There's some oil leakage, lost and/or broken stripping, seals, emblems, pins and springs, things that's stuck, etc. But I plan to get it all solved over time. Problem is, these cars seem to lack available body parts. And living in Sweden doesn't really help. :rofl:

Well, I was born in 1987, work as a librarian, got a wife and two kids. I am pretty new to cars – I'm from a motorhead family, since my father and brother have never done much else than cars, but I'm a late bloomer and just started out a couple of years ago – with the Fairlane on which I had to change the engine, assemble the transmission, and so on. Well ... Other hobbies are tattoos, tattoo history, reading, writing, drawing and rock music.

:cheers:

2. Wagonrodder

Wagonrodder Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Welcome to the site!! you may find other things are not available as well like gas tanks..love the look of your car and how it sits!

solvebring likes this.
  3. solvebring

solvebring New Member

Thank you! And thanks for the heads up! Yeah, I guess I’ll have to grab any mid-60’s full-size part every here and there and try to fit it when I run into these kinds of problems.

4. Wagonrodder

Wagon Garage:
    Thats what I do collect pretty much every original part i can find..if nothing else having extra parts for a classic car adds to resale value...our 2 wagons would look great next to each other at a show! theres one like yours ive seen in my area thats red with the original patina faded paint...hope to see Sweden some day, i just did one of those Dna tests and i came back 61% Swedish hehe...

solvebring likes this.
  5. wagoninsane

wagoninsane Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage: