New guy here, 88 Buick Electra Estate Wagon

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by DidUTouchMe, Jul 2, 2010.

1. DidUTouchMe

DidUTouchMe New Member

Wagon Garage:
    Hello everyone, names Ryan. I'm new to the whole station wagon world, i've always wanted one but never had a chance but i finally bought one this week. I bought a 1988 Buick Electra Estate Wagon, got it for $400 and needs a lil work done to it to get it running right. Found out that parts are hard to find for this car. Heck Autozone don't even carry the hose i need that goes from the rad to the air filter(it's riddled with holes). think i have to replace the water pump aswell but other then that it just needs the usual tuneup with plugs and wires and filters. the interior is in awesome shape, i really like the Touch Control temperature controls. I will be asking questions and asking for advice since i'm still kinda young(25) and this being my first station wagon and first car with a carb instead of fuel injection. so far the only part i can't figure a name out for is the rubbery plastic pieces that go between the bumper and frame i think. other then that i got pretty much the rest figured out. i do plan on fixing this car up and hopefully take it to couple shows. So i hope i introduced myself pretty well but if not just ask away.

2. Erik Boattail

Erik Boattail Menior Sember

Ryan:

[​IMG]

Your wagon came with the 307 CI Oldsmobile V8, so keep that in mind when you're looking for parts.

I'm a bit puzzled by your description of this hose that runs from the radiator to the air filter.....[​IMG]
    Maybe you can post a few photos to point out what you mean ?

3. Erik Boattail

Is this what you're after ?

[​IMG]

Click here to visit the website [​IMG]

4. Stormin' Norman

Stormin' Norman Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage: