My Country Squire in an upcoming film...!

Discussion in 'Station Wagons in the Movies and other Media' started by patrick80, Jun 2, 2016.

1. patrick80

patrick80 Wagonista!

Wagon Garage:
    Some of you guys know that I am a part-time actor and writer, and have been in several movies, commercials and other media. I've also had vehicles in a movie before; in 2010 in a film called "Heaven's Rain", which was filmed in Oklahoma and Brazil. Well, my '86 Ford CS wagon is in a movie that should be out later this year called "Stillwater", which was filmed in the town of Stillwater, Oklahoma and wrapped filming this week (end of May). It was originally set to be used over a four-day period, but weather (lightning and hail) killed one of those days. Stillwater is based on a true story. The film crew and cast were really great! I was also a non-speaking extra, but filming got cut short on that day, so I will not be actually IN the movie, but my car is in a couple of scenes crucial to the plotline, so I'm quite sure the car will make the cut. Keep am eyeball out for it later in the year, or perhaps early in 2017.

ModelT1 and CalMike like this.
  2. Krash Kadillak

Krash Kadillak Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Didn't know about the actor / writer part............. Cool!

3. ModelT1

ModelT1 Still Lost in the 50's

Wagon Garage:
    Sometimes I act like I know what I'm writing about!:biglaugh:

4. patrick80

patrick80 Wagonista!

Wagon Garage:
    Make that TWO movies! I'm going to Ponca City, OK this Sunday for the whole day to shoot a cable TV show whose name I can not divulge, and they want both me AND the wagon for this one. I have no idea what all is going to transpire, but I can only assume it's gonna be set in the late '80s, as that is the era of cars and trucks they were looking for. Pics, if I can get them!

ModelT1 likes this.
  5. n2fordmuscle

n2fordmuscle Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Awesome! Congrats! How much do you charge for your autograph?!