Purchase Advice Requested - '95 Roadmaster Wagon

Discussion in 'General Station Wagon Discussions' started by Dandy, Aug 29, 2017.

1. Dandy

Dandy Member

Hi All - Still a newbie here!

As I noted, I am in the hunt for a wagon (or now growing to 2). We are somewhat of a wagon family with a Flex and Outback in the stable. I have my wifey on board with getting a VW Squareback and am quite certain that deal is pretty well locked down - will post pics if she arrives.

My wife also knows that one of my "dream wagons" is a 94-96 Buick Roadmaster - White w/Wood. We agreed that if we found one well cared for and a decent buy/price that I could get is as long as I keep my Flex beyond the payments. Well, one recently posted up on CL only about 40 minutes from my house (Central Minnesota). Below is a link to the add along with a picture for attention. As you will see, the car appears to be clean and only has 70K miles.

As the story goes, this car was originally an AZ Car (they all seem to be AZ or CA cars now don't they :90:) and owned by a very small pastor. The story even goes that the car was sticker'd up with Jesus stickers. The current owner has had it for 4 years, claiming this is his 5th Buick Wagon (has a 91 and 93 as well still) and this is the one he intended to possibly be his last car.
    -He states to have replaced the fluids, including the trans and rear end.
    -New shocks all the way around.
    -New fuel pump.
    -New water pump
    -He put the rims on lately and moved the 10 year old tires over off the factory rims. Claims that these tires are "still good" - I know better than that. I generally don't run any of my rubber of 5-6 years regardless of miles. He will discount the car if the factory wheels go on but he didn't say how much. I have no interest in the 15" Cragars.
    And I think a couple of other things.
    Claims to have $5K in parts and labor.