New southern member

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by gaiamon, Apr 10, 2017.

1. gaiamon

gaiamon New Member

Greetings everyone! I've just been looking so far, and a bit reluctant to say anything, or tell of my sad story about my vehicle. But first a little about me. I'm a Permaculture teacher/activist,rural homesteader in the uplands of West Central Georgia. Whew, and there are many classic vehicles in these parts.
    I've been an admirer of old school vehicles, esp wagons since my younger days, and currently I own a 1986 crown vic country squire wagon, and as well a 1982 honda civic wagon. The sad part is that my Country Squire is not driveable;due to what seems to be a sabbotage from a mechanic. In brief the wagon ran find, but had a oil drip from front seal. It was sent to the machanic, and this problem was corrected, but one week out of the shop, a rod was thrown through the top of side of my oil pan! Other person in this business for over 60 years stated that this is really unusual for Country Squires, and support the supicion of the tampering.
    Well, at this point I'm trying to either find a 5.0/302 engine to replace/and or find another beautiful Country Squire. I really love the beauty of these wagons and the many tasks that I can do with them.
    I think the intro say's that I cannot advertise untill I have a set number of posts, so I will continue looking for a Squire, and maybe work out a trade for that Honda wagon.............Namaste' Gaiamon

Bowman13 and fannie like this.
  2. wagoninsane

wagoninsane Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Welcome to the forums! Hope you find a solution for your situation. You can go to the for sale thread and maybe find something there? Longroofs Rule!

3. Eagle Freek

Eagle Freek Well-Known Member