I bought another one

Discussion in 'General Station Wagon Discussions' started by Timmayy, Nov 13, 2021.

1. Timmayy

Timmayy Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Hi all. I posted a while back about my wife's 65 Plymouth Belvedere wagon that I've been working on. It looks like it will be out of commission for a while. I still need to do a LOT of work to it. So we decided to buy another Plymouth that was more turnkey and go. 67 Fury. It's in a lot better shape and it needs a lot of little things rather than big things. We bought it and drove it 3 hours home. I will be tweaking it and fixing the little things in the near future.
    upload_2021-11-13_19-54-9.jpeg

2. WagonTheDog

WagonTheDog Well-Known Member

Nice wagon! I always liked the headlight surrounds on the '67 Fury. That's not original paint, is it?

3. Timmayy

Wagon Garage:
    Thanks, yes I believe it is original paint. We just drove it home yesterday so I'm just beginning to really get into it.

4. WagonTheDog

Niiiiiiiice. Looks like a great survivor car and an easy project! :) What engine does it have in it?

5. Timmayy

Wagon Garage:
    It's a 318 2 barrel. It may have been repainted in the past. Not sure. Daylight savings time really limits my time to work on it. I don't have much daylight when I get home from work.

WagonTheDog likes this.
  6. Timmayy

Wagon Garage:
    So far I've upgraded to electronic ignition, changed out the carb, new choke and alternator from my other wagon and set the timing. It runs smoother but I think the carb was rebuilt incorrectly. Sometimes it starves for gas. I put in a new clear fuel filter and I don't see any issue with the gas line. The fuel pump looks new. Replaced the power booster check valve. The old one broke. I'm now going to try and switch carbs from my great running convertible. If that fixes the issue then I know it's the rebuilt carb.

7. Timmayy

Wagon Garage: