Hi! Nova Scotian '72 Olds Clamshell w/ Pictures

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by no_grain_no_gain, Nov 26, 2008.

1. no_grain_no_gain

no_grain_no_gain New Member

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Hello folks! Seems like you've got a great message board happening here, and I'm excited to get in on it.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Long story warning.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]My name is Josh Noiles and I'm a 21 year-old student from just outside of Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada. I've always had a love of automobiles, especially big American models. My family have been GM people for generations so those are the cars we have the most experience with. I'm studying to become a Funeral Director, and have a big interest in professional cars as well. My brother has just entered his first semester of training to be an auto mechanic, and between us we have a number of projects on the go, and are always scoping out deals, or driving to photograph another old car… much to our parents dismay, as they’re property is never free of old iron.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Although I have been mainly into old Cadillacs, I have had a love of Oldsmobiles as well. They have as much (or more) old man-ish appeal than Cadillacs, and that has a lot to do with my taste in cars. A compliment on my car from an older person mean a lot more to me than one of someone my age or younger, by I digress.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]More in tune with this forum: I had wanted a wagon forever, and a full-size Oldsmobile for longer and ’71-’72 were my favourite years of the 88’s/98’s. I had given up looking for one a while ago as there were non appearing that were in my price-range and not total rusted junk. I had set my sights on another favourite (and presumably more obtainable) Olds: the ’80-’84 Ninety Eights. I kept an eye on the classifieds in case one appeared.[/FONT]